Call of Duty Blacks Ops 2 update on the Wii U finally brings Nuketown Map

I was surprised when I turned on my Wii U a few hours ago, I popped in a game ready to play and for some odd reason checked my Download Management menu, I was surprised when I saw an update coming through for Call of Duty Black Ops 2, when I finally saw this update finished I immediately wanted to know what it was about and proceeded to get my copy of Black Ops 2 and find out what was going on. I was shocked when I discovered that a new map had been added to Black Ops 2 more importantly that it was Nuketown 2025 a map previously available for the other versions of the game.
What makes this more interesting is that Black Ops 2 was released almost 2 years ago and they have finally popped this map in the Wii U version of the game, could this perhaps be a sign that they are trying to do more with Call of Duty on the Wii U and make the versions more even, I really hope so. It was good to see this map in the game and finally makes Black Ops 2 seem like a far better game on the Wii U. I hope that they do similar updates on Ghosts with additional maps in the future.

Leave a Reply

